Members of the Marshall Health Board of Directors guide the 501(c)3 nonprofit clinical arm of the Marshall University Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine in its mission to provide excellence in patient care and improve the health of the communities we serve.

Non-Voting Members

Brad D. Smith
President, Marshall University

Kevin W. Yingling, RPh, MD
President & CEO, Mountain Health Network

Senior Management Staff (non-voting)

Beth L. Hammers, MBA
Chief Executive Officer

Shannon L. Browning, RPh, MD
Chief Medical Information Officer

Michael J. McCarthy, MA
Chief Information Officer

J. Matthew Straub, MBA, CPA
Chief Financial Officer

Nathan C. Ward, Esq.
Chief Operating Officer

Department Chairs (non-voting)

Anthony M. Alberico, MD

Peter A. Chirico, MD

Shane E. Cook, MD

Krista L. Denning, MD

Suzanne Holroyd, MD
Psychiatry & Behavioral Medicine

James C. Jensen, MD

Raj K. Khanna, DMD, MD
Dentistry & Oral Surgery

Bisher O. Mustafa, MD
Internal Medicine

Ali Oliashirazi, MD
Orthopaedic Surgery

Jay Shepherd, MD

Vishal Verma, MD

Lawrence M. Wyner, MD